Driveways, patios and cleaning services for the North-East

0191 581 8115

Testimonials

Don’t just take our word for it

Some of our customers were kind enough to share their testimonials and experiences of working with PROFESSIONAL BLOCK PAVING. We would like to share them with you;

 

Extend and block pave an existing drive.

We found this firm to be a very professional outfit. They arrived when they said they would and worked extremely hard, completing the job within the stated time. A new drive in 4 days and to a very high standard. What’s more these lads were extremely personable and a pleasure to know. We would recommend this company to friends and family without hesitation. Thank you

Customer in Hartlepool, 19 October 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Fabulous. .

Lads worked their socks off and would recommend this firm to anyone

Customer in Stockton-on-tees, 04 October 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
10/10

Full block paved driveway for 3 cars.

The work from this company is excellent. Very hard working team of fitters aiming to please. Work was done on time and with no problems to a very high standard. From first enquiry to completion a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended if you’re after block paving work

Customer in Billingham, 27 September 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Block paved drive widened and improved, also new steps to front door.

Started on time. Team of 2 workmen very efficient, pleasant and friendly. Left the job clean and tidy. Would not hesitate to recommend them

Customer in Peterlee, 22 September 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10
 

Block paving.

Excellent work men. Turned up when they said and the time they quoted for men to do the job was spot on

Customer in Crook, 21 September 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
10/10

Block paving to car port.

The job was carried out, very very well and completed within 48 hours. We are very very pleased with the results and would recommend this firm to anyone wanting block paving.

Customer in Chester-le-street, 16 September 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10


Pavement improvement.

Very helpful and amiable. Well priced, Workmen did a great job and was very neat and tidy

Customer in Newcastle, 12 September 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Block Paving in the front garden.

I’m really pleased with the work they have done already

Customer in Peterlee, 11 September 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
10/10

Conversion of front garden with turf and steps down to house into a sloping block paved driveway.

Over the moon with my new driveway. Saw a neighbour’s new drive and asked for contact number. From quotation to the finished job, I was kept informed and office very helpful when I rang with questions. The 2 workmen were lovely, polite and very hardworking and I cannot fault them. Everyone has commented how much of a good job they have done and would recommend them in an instant. Thanks!

Customer in Sunderland, 10 September 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 9.83/10

The company block paved all round the house.

The company did an excellent job and we were delighted with the result. They turned up punctually and worked constantly until the job was completed in the estimated time span. The workmen couldn’t be faulted in any way.

Customer in Chester le Street, 01 September 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Block Paving Driveway
We were very happy with the visit for the quotation of work required. We were given some helpful advice/suggestions. We were notified of when the work would start. We were extremely impressed with the hard work carried out by the two guys, who never seemed to stop for a minute. They were both very friendly and always cleaned up the end of the day. Having had a mud pile for a drive for the past 3 years, I absolutely love our new drive. The workmanship is fabulous, and it looks better than we could have imagined. We would definitely recommend this company, especially the two guys who did our work :-)

Customer in FISHBURN, 27 August 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10


 

Blocked paved drive.

The work on our blocked paved drive was quick, clean and very professional.

Customer in Peter Lee, 04 August 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10


Block paving to drive.

Professional from start to finish. No hard sell, listened to all needs and advised best options. The 3 hard working, polite lads kept me informed throughout the process. An excellent professional finish definitely exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend.

Customer in Seaham, 13 July 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Partial repaving and kerbing of a block paved drive.

Very pleased with all aspects of the work . From the initial contact and presentation of the quote to the carrying out of the job( great work by Joe !) to the cleaning up of the site. We were totally delighted . We would thoroughly recommend!

Customer in stanley, 06 July 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10


 

Front garden driveway and side house paving replacement.

I’m very impressed with the finished work regarding my driveway and paving. Work completed to a very high standard and on time, within three days for my particular work. I would definitely recommend and use this company again for any future work

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 10 June 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Dig up and remove old tarmac/concrete drive and replace with new paving.

Very pleased with the outcome. I discussed a few tricky points, e.g. the strange slope down to the garden, with the lads doing the job and they did fantastic. Highly recommended

Customer in CHESTER LE STREET, 27 May 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 9.67/10


 

 

job was to dig up turf and existing driveway and lay a new block paved drive to give us off road parking for 4 cars.

I was impressed with how quick and hardworking the team was turning to job around in just 2 days from start to finish

Customer in washington, 20 May 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10


 

Block Paving to front of house.

We are delighted with the work. The house has been transformed. Old steps, paths and garden have been replaced with smart new steps and driveway. The work was completed quickly by three very hard working, courteous workmen and is of an excellent standard. From dealing with Richard initially and his daughters in the office before, during and after the job it has been a positive experience on every level and we have no hesitation in recommending this company. Thank you to you all

Customer in Sunderland, 18 May 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Garden conversion into full drive.

From start to end a first class job. Professional Block paving were recommended to me by a work colleague. I gave them a ring and Richard came out to give me a quote which I was more than happy with. Nothing was too much trouble for this company. My drive was completed quickly, efficiently and to a high quality standard. The lads who did the work on the drive were very hard working as well as being polite and well mannered, even my neighbour commented on how hard working Lee and his friend was. Since finishing the job on Thursday we have had lots of positive comments from friends, family and neighbours about the drive saying how lovely it looks. I would definitely recommend Professional Block Paving Co to anyone, so if your thinking about getting a drive or new patio give this company a ring you won’t regret it

Customer in SUNDERLAND, 12 May 2016

Overall Rating this Job
 10/10

50 square metres of block paved driveway. Outstanding service from start to finish. Hired from Checked and Vetted.

After a ridiculous quote of over £7000 from one contractor I spoke to Richard and he gave me a sensible quote for the same materials and labour. The lads came and got stuck into the graft straight away. A great team and very customer focused. I would highly recommend Professional Block Paving to anyone. Worth every penny!

Customer in Sunderland, 09 May 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
10/10

Block paving patio.

Excellent job. Good workmanship. Pleased with the result

Customer in Saltburn by the sea, 27 April 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 9.33/10


 

Large yard area block paved and artificial turf laid.

I cannot praise Chris, Alex and Richard and the team from Professional Block Paving enough. Nothing was a bother to them. The job was finished to an exceptional standard. Thank you so much lads

Customer in Houghton Le Spring, 22 April 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

New patio.

The workman made an efficient job and it was completed in double quick time in the wet and windy weather

Customer in NE5 2NZ, 07 April 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Block paving on small patio area, replace with larger paving stones and enlarged area.

Richard called after I had been on website. I made appointment and he came on time. Looked at job, gave price there and then and emailed information to me as stated. Further discussed price and came to mutual agreement. I advised when would like job completed but had call and was asked if they could come at anearlier date which I was happy with.The job was done over 2 days. Area kept clean, paving laid as requested, rubbish was picked up when was told it would be. Overall very satisfied. If I had further work I would very happily contact Richard again

Customer in Peterlee, 26 March 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Hired from Checked and Vetted -New block paving driveway installed after removing turf on existing front garden.

Excellent professional work done on this project. Highly efficient planning by the owner of the company and perfect workmanship from the team sent to complete the job. I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting a block paving driveway installed

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 16 March 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

 


Block paving to drive and around the front of house Hired from Checked and Vetted.

Job started a day late but nothing to do with the company, men arrived very early and ready to start the next day. There were 3 men and they never stopped all day and didn’t stop for food or drink. They kept us in the loop of what was going to happen every step of the way. We are really really pleased with their workmanship, the finished job is beautiful. we couldn’t recommend this company enough so if your looking for groundwork this is the company to contact

Customer in Sunderland, 13 February 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Drive way block paved.

Excellent workmanship. The men worked extremely hard and were professional and respectful throughout. We would recommend to family and friends as they created an outstanding drive.

Customer in Newcastle, 21 January 2016

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Removed old wooden decking and re-paved the site. Renewed all paths in back garden also.

Professional in every aspect and worked extremely hard in adverse conditions. Finished the job excellently.

Customer in Sunderland, 09 December 2015

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Extended block paving driveway.

All aspects of the job was great! Beautiful job.

Customer in Ryton, 26 November 2015

Overall Rating this Job  
 9.83/10

Block paving to drive, paths to front entrance and length of house.

Excellent job. Workmen were very efficient but friendly also. I am so impressed so we have chosen to use them again to carry out more work for us.

Customer in Sunderland, 11 November 2015

Overall Rating this Job  
 10/10

Driveway.

Brilliant job! Very helpful and professional from start to finish. I received a reply within the hour. I spoke to a member of the team, who organised a date and time that was convenient for us. Richard came out to complete the quote, he was very understanding and helpful with the questions that we had about the drive. He talked us through the different materials that are available and how the driveway is laid. They stated that there would be a wait of 2 -3 weeks, but contacted us closer to the time to confirm. The work was meant to start on Monday 26th however due to another job they could not start until the 27th. However they rang us with plenty of notice, which we were really pleased about. They were all very polite and took into consideration the neighbours. They finished the driveway in three days, we were really pleased with the end result. We would recommend this company to anyone, they are extremely reliable, great service and well-priced. A massive thank you to the company, we love our new drive!

Customer in Sunderland, 29 October 2015

Overall Rating this Job  
 9.83/10


Block paving on driveway.

Excellent work, really pleased with the job and the friendly staff

Customer in south shields, 09 October 2015

Overall Rating this Job  
 9.67/10

 


 

“Brilliant!!! Job complete in a day with no problems at all. Would recommend them to anybody. Good, honest, local tradesmen”

Customer in Jarrow, 02 October 2015

“Brilliant job! Very helpful and professional from start to finish. I received a reply within the hour. I spoke to a member of the team, who organised a date and time that was convenient for us. Richard came out to complete the quote, he was very understanding and helpful with the questions that we had about the drive. He talked us through the different materials that are available and how the driveway is laid. They stated that there would be a wait of 2 -3 weeks, but contacted us closer to the time to confirm. The work was meant to start on Monday 26th however due to another job they could not start until the 27th. However they rang us with plenty of notice, which we were really pleased about. They were all very polite and took into consideration the neighbours. They finished the driveway in three days, we were really pleased with the end result. We would recommend this company to anyone, they are extremely reliable, great service and well-priced. A massive thank you to the company, we love our new drive!”

Customer in Sunderland, 29 October 2015

“Excellent work, really pleased with the job and the friendly staff”

Customer in south shields, 09 October 2015

“Very pleased with every aspect of the workmanship, planning and execution. The workmen were polite and answered every query”

Customer in Sunderland, 01 August 2015

“Work was started and completed in one day by two workmen who worked extremely hard . All bags of waste were collected on the next working day”

Customer in Seaham, 25 July 2015

“We received a great service from Professional Block Paving, Richard Gaydon came out to give us an estimate and was kind enough return to go through a few things that my husband queried as he wasn’t there on the original quote”

Customer in DURHAM, 01 July 2015

“Outstanding value. Excellent job and service. Friendly, trustworthy, caring and totally honest. Swift receipt and guarantee”

Customer in Wallsend, 03 June 2015

Work carried out within 4 weeks. They were efficient and pleasant installers and left the site tidy. I am unable yet to judge the long-term stability and performance of the installation”

Customer in Stockton-on-Tees, 06 May 2015

“This company was excellent. 3 man team, very hard workers, who were polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. They explained what they were doing and why for every step of the job and really kept us in the loop. It was obvious that they wanted us to be totally satisfied with the work done, and we were. Professional Block Paving is a company that puts the customer first, I have absolutely no complaints and am totally satisfied with the job done. I have no qualms whatsoever in recommending this firm”

Customer in Cramlington, 07 May 2015

“Workman were timely, incredibly polite and very hard working. The job was completed on time with very good workmanship and we are delighted with our new drive”

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 21 March 2015

“The job has been completed to a very high standard with an amazing finish. The three labourers/builders who arrived were very quick to get to work and very friendly. The area I wanted paving was an old garden area with a lot of old slabs and grass that was very quickly removed and leveled. Richard, who came to the house initially to price the job was very friendly and professional. I was confident in my decision to choose this company as everything was clearly explained and the price was good value. All the appropriate paperwork was provided upon completion including a five year guarantee. Overall, a job well done and I wouldn’t hesitate to use again if I ever needed any paving work done”

Customer in Sunderland, 05 March 2015

“A professional approach and to a high standard”

Customer in Washington, 05 February 2015

“Work completed on time to a very good standard. Good job done, workmen were pleasant and punctual; we would use this company again”

Customer in Sunderland, 30 September 2014

“At first I thought this was going to a tricky job as there were a couple of walls to take out and high steps to put in. Richard assured me that this was not the case and his workers proved this in their workmanship. The 2 guys arrived early on the first day to remove all of the old walls and pavement and by the time I came home from work they had half of the blocks laid. The guys were finished at the same time the next day and returned a third day to turf the small area required. There was a misunderstanding with the plans but this was quickly rectified once it was understood what we required. I cannot praise their workmanship enough. It looks better than I imagined”

Customer in Sunderland, 04 October 2014

“Good job done, hardworking team, company quick to return”

Customer in Washington, 25 September 2014

“Old drive was removed on first day and all rubbish removed, site was totally cleared and swept clean. New drive was laid and completed in two days, it was then sealed. Work was to an excellent standard and I was particularly impressed with the neatness of the job and the high standard of work done. At all times the workmen were polite and cheerful and were a pleasure to have on site”

Customer in Sunderland, 10 August 2014


“Exceptional job two ½ days for agreed price
On the first day the work was 95% done, I would definitely recommend this company to everyone”

Customer in Newcastle, 02 September 2014

“Excellent work- They started on the Friday and had everything out Friday night, then someone came the next day to take all the rubble away. Then on Monday they had put all the block paving down by the time I came in from work couldn’t believe it. I got a phone call on the Tuesday to say the job was finished. Excellent service, highly recommend them”

Customer in Newcastle, 01 September 2014

“Excellent service, friendly and professional job from initial consultation to completion. Highly recommended!”

Customer in Sunderland, 01 August 2014

“Richard’s team were excellent, the workers never stopped all day. Very friendly and very helpful. Top class job, I would recommend to anyone”

Customer in Houghton-le-Spring, 25 July 2014

“The job was completed in a highly professional manner with great care being taken of even the smallest details. We now have plans to have other paving done by this company. We cannot recommend them highly enough!”

Customer in HARTLEPOOL, 25 July 2014

“Very pleased with overall result – created a much more spacious area than previous”

Customer in Sedgefield, 23 June 2014

“Excellent job done, good communication with the work team”

Customer in S Shields, 04 July 2014

“Efficient drawing up of plan. Hard working and capable team of men”

Customer in Corbridge, 21 June 2014

“Workers were fast, efficient and a good standard of work. Cleaned up after themselves. Pleasure to deal with”

Customer in Peterlee, 18 June 2014

“Professional Block Paving re-laid part of my sinking driveway and also extended it further fitting drainage.
The work was done to a good standard at a very good price. The workmen were polite and pleasant, arriving to complete the work when they said they would”

Customer in TYNE AND WEAR, 28 May 2014

“Very impressed from the offset starting with Richard, the workmen were very hard working, polite, friendly and the quality of the work was fantastic! The price was great value considering the work involved. I have already recommended to a friend!”

Customer in Gateshead, 26 May 2014

“The three tradesmen were some of the best I have known. They produced a most satisfactory job I would and have recommended this company”

Customer in Seaham, 13 May 2014

“Good work the tradesman was very good the job looks excellent”

Customer in Seaham, 16 April 2014

“I had my patio done and lawn turf.
Two weeks after the job was completed its looks good. The grass seems to be growing and the paving slabs are stable”

Customer in East Boldon, 19 April 2014

“A first class job all round. Efficiently carried out to a high standard, with all spoil disposed of. Very clean”

Customer in Sunderland, 25 April 2014

“Very professional and all staff were friendly. The work was very neat and tidy”

Customer in Cramlington, 18 April 2014

“Really good workmanship, pleasant workers, hardworking and fast, arrived and on time each day, and left the job clean and tidy”

Customer in S Shields, 07 April 2014

“Help with planning, friendly approachable, the work was well planned from start to finish, reliable, on budget and on time excellent outcome”

Customer in Chapel House, 03 April 2014

Concrete from yard removed, rendering on dividing walls removed and block paving laid with steps and dividing wall rendered.

The 3 lads who came to this job were fantastic workers and it was obvious from the onset of the job that these lads knew exactly what they were doing, they have produced an outstanding job and Richard helped design the new outlay of our yard which we are over the moon with. I would recommend anyone to use PROFESSIONAL BLOCK PAVING COMPANY!!! .

Customer in Consett, 07 March 2013

Remove old driveway and replace with 25 sq m of block paving.

The work was completed on time with the minimal amount of mess, by a very professional hard working team of ground workers leaving us with a top class drive finished to a very high standard.

Mr J Hartley, CHOPPINGTON, 21 January 2013

Paving at front of mid terrace house.

The work was performed to a very high standard on the day specified and did not run over time/budget. I was very pleased with the entire procedure from getting a quote to completion of the task. I found the tradesmen to be punctual and efficient and the work was excellent. I would highly recommend and will definitely have them back to do more work in the future.

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne, 30 November 2012

Quick response from Professional Block Paving and were given plenty of choice with regards to design/maintenance. Reasonable quote, workmen helpful, punctual and extremely efficient in completing our block paving work. very happy with the outcome.

Mrs Elliott – 22.03.2012

Did a brilliant job. The team worked really hard and the whole job was finished in two days. Really impressed by the work ethic and would recommend to anyone looking for a good job at a great price.

Mrs J Dudley – 15.12.2011

Very impressed with the quality of work and with the team. never seen people work so hard in my life! Recommended.

Mrs M Angus – 10.03.2011

Lovely, polite workforce. Job done efficiently and good quality. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr M Hancell – 03.12.2010

I had a visit from Professional Block Paving and discussed my requirements as well as reviewed work they had done and discussed guarantees. I placed an order and my drive was completed 2 weeks later on time. The finished result is very good and the workmen were both knowledgeable and polite.

Mr P Jefferson – 31.08.2010

Very good results/workmanship and at a realistic price. All work completed within 4 days.

Mr N Arnold – 03.04.2010

Richard came out to give us a quotation for a driveway. He had a portfolio of previous work and made a few recommendations on what would be best for us.

Mr T Gent – 01.05.2010

We were entirely satisfied with the work done and service provided by Professional Block Paving. We would thoroughly reccommend this company.

Mrs Etheridge – 17.03.2010

Very professional approach, already seen a sample of their work, our job is due to start on Monday 19th October.

Mrs M Murray -18.10.2009

Very nice gentleman who had lots of knowledge.

Mrs A Lowe – 02/10/2009

Engaged this firm to do the work and currently doing the job as we speak. The work is very professional and they are making great progress.

Mr M Sullivan – 09/09/2009

I was telephoned within one day of my request by Professional Block Paving, We arranged a day and time for the visit and they turned up as promised and on time. Richard took all details and measurements, explained and advised on methods and alternatives and I was left with a written quotation. I contacted them three days later and gave the go ahead to carry out the work. A prompt, friendly and professional company.

Mr R lowery – 21.07.2009

Richard did everything he said he would. Good to deal with.

Mrs Etheridge – 24.06.2009

A great service, thanks!

Mr T Gauhan – . 21.05.2009

Efficient, professional response and very competitively priced.

Mrs P Fawell – 17/04/2009

For more customer testimonials and reviews why not check out our Facebook page by clicking HERE

We are proud members of Checked and Vetted. Visit their site for more customer testimonials on Professional Block Paving by clicking HERE

PROFESSIONAL BLOCK PAVING

We are a well-established family firm providing a knowledgeable and courteous block paving service that is second to none. So if you are tired of messy gravel or fed up with your cracked concrete or old fashioned tarmac driveway, replace them with Block Paving that is easy to maintain and adds value to your property

Gallery Of Our Work

Business Hours

Our support line is open :
Weekdays 8am till 9pm
Saturday 8am till 9pm
Sunday 8am till 9pm

Call us

Visit our facebook